April Witchcraft Workshop – Green Holidays and Mermaid Week: Zeleni Svyata and Rusalʹnyy Tyzhdenʹ

$40.00

The holidays of Green Week and Mermaid Week arrive at the mid-point between Spring Equinox and Summer Solstice and are a magical time when we call in fertility of all kinds and celebrate the magic of the Slavic mermaids, the Rusalky. In April Witchcraft Workshop – Green Holidays and Mermaid Week: Zeleni Svyata and Rusalʹnyy Tyzhdenʹ you’ll learn all the history, mystery and magic of these ancient holidays.

The First Sundays Witchcraft Workshops for 2024 focus on Slavic pagan traditions, rituals and spellcraft. The entire series is a masterclass in Slavic magic, so you’ll want to subscribe so you never miss a workshop (you’ll also save 25% by subscribing!)

    Description

    During the Green Holidays and Mermaid, people call forth the gentle rains to  nourish the land and invite the blessings of the Rusalky, the tricky and mystical water nymphs who can make the crops flourish… or tickle you to death.

    In this workshop, you will learn about:

    • The ancient ritual of driving the bush
    • The magic of the water nymphs, the Rusalky
    • Fortune telling with flower crowns
    • How to receive the blessings of the Rusalky
    • The creation of the Rusalka effigy
    • The ritual of blessing the house with lovage and calamus
    • …and more

    This Zoom workshop takes place on April 7, 2024 at 5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT/8pm ET. No prior experience is required, however, a basic understanding of magical principles will be helpful. People of all spiritual paths and cultures are welcome. (Please note: You MUST be subscribed to the Parlour of Wonders email list to get your Zoom link and recording. Go here if you need to subscribe.)

    Can’t make the class? No problem! All registrants will receive a recording of the workshop after it is complete.

    As soon as you place your order, you will receive an email with a link for the Zoom workshop. Please check your spam folder too, just in case. If you don’t get the email, please reach out to us at info@parlourofwonders.com.

    Reviews

    There are no reviews yet.

    Be the first to review “April Witchcraft Workshop – Green Holidays and Mermaid Week: Zeleni Svyata and Rusalʹnyy Tyzhdenʹ”

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    You may also like…